Eating for the Chakras

Feeding your Body

Chakra Energy Centers & Food

Diet can nourish and rejuvenate the body Chakra Energy Centers enhancing moods and increasing self-esteem.  Each Chakra vibrates at a different frequency and associated with a different aspect of functioning physically, mentally, emotional and spiritually.  They are an intricate energy system that communicates with the body via biological systems, such as the endocrine glands and nervous system, to keep it balanced and healthy.

There is Western and Eastern Literature highlighting the connection between each the primary chakras,  the endocrine and nervous systems, as well as the organs.

Patricia Mercier, Author of “The Chakra Bible”,  wrote about when in the West the concept  of  how the position of the 7 primary chakras coincides with the locations of nerve plexi, endocrine glands and organs originated.

In the early 20th century, Leadbeater and Alice Bailey both started outlining the connections between the chakras and the biology of the human body.

7 Chakra FruitsColourful Chakras

Colours of Food that nourish the Chakras as follows:

The Crown Chakra  

Violet, White, Gold Food Spectrum

  • Air – Fasting

Fasting and drinking water recharges this Chakra.  When it is balanced it enhances ones strength and power.  If ones is defeated this energy center may be under-active, over-active or blocked.

7th Chakra Violet Foods

The Brow Chakra

Purple Food Spectrum

  • Brain – Boosting Foods

This Chakra benefits from eating food that are deeper blue and purple.  Eating lightly recharges this Chakra and calms your energy to transform feelings of frustration and anger into peacefulness.  This is the Chakra to focus on when one is unable to forgive.

6th Chakra Purple Foods

The Throat Chakra

Blue Food Spectrum

  • Breathing – slowing down while you eat

This Chakra helps one to speak honestly and listen with empathy.  It supports reducing anxiety and helps to tonify ones kidneys. Lighter blue pigment foods represent this Chakra.

5th Chakra Blue Foods

The Heart Chakra

Green Food Spectrum

  • Intention – how you are cooking your food

The green foods of the Heart Chakra contain live enzymes, oxygen and chlorophyll.  These foods are rejuvenating and help to increase low vital energy levels and reduce stress.  If one is experiencing adrenal fatigue this Chakra is one to pay attention to.

4th Chakra Green Foods

The Solar Plexus Chakra 

Yellow Food Spectrum

  • Digestion –  Digestive Aids

The yellow, white and gold foods of the Solar Plexus are mood enhancers for those experiencing depression, are sad or emotional.  This Chakra represents joy!


3rd Chakra Yellow Foods

The Sacral Chakra

Orange Food Spectrum

  • Warm, Nurturing, & Sensual Foods – Creativity

This Chakra reflects creativity and reflects comfort foods to increase confidence and self-worth.  Low on confidence? Telling yourself you are unworthy of love? or doubting your choices?   Focus on Mom’s comfort foods like casseroles and soups or warming teas.

2nd Chakra Orange Foods

The Root Chakra

Red Food Spectrum

  • Hot and Spicy

This is the first meal of the day and the most important for stimulating one’s elimination process, boosting one’s energy levels, and body temperature.  If you are run down, fatigued, burnt out, lazy or lethargic begin your day with fresh fruits, root veggies and some spicy heat.

1st Chakra Red Foods

How to get started

Step #1:  Get your Eating for the Chakras guide & calendar

Step #2 – Get started on 3 Part Food Lifestyle Coaching  

Part #1:  Intro to Guide

  1. Intro to intentional food focusing & mindfulness
    • Explore food & function

Part #2:  Food & Lifestyle Coaching

  • Empathy Coaching
    • Weekly check in for integration & support
      • Explore mental stories creating  emotional blocks

Part #3:  Accountability Coaching

  • Accountability check in for stimulating self-confidence & inner connection
    • Choice of daily or weekly


One month Awareness through Eating Somatic Food Coaching

Eating plan and workbook Intro to intentional food focusing & mindfulness, Empathy Coaching, Weekly check in Accountability check in



Sign up  & commit to a healthy eating lifestyle  integration programs that triggers your inner switch to ‘less in more.’

Programs are practical and doable techniques of integration and experience of somatic education and functional integration as presented through the practice of the  Feldenkrais Method, Nonviolent Communication, Subtle Energy & Urban Feng Shui, and Buddhist Mindfulness Meditation.

This program integrates well and deepens the learning experiences in these  learning modules:

by Renee Lindstrom

Awareness Through Living Mentoring Programs Available:

 1st Level – Getting Started (Introduction & Pattern)
 2nd Level – Getting Intouch (Experiencing & Connection)
 3rd Level – Integration (Embodiment)

by Renee Lindstrom, GCFP @ Inside Awareness,  Living in Natures Love Blog
Renee Lindstrom Live
Copyright 2014 – 2020 Renee Lindstrom, GCFP